Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

​​​​The chairs, co-chairs, vice-chairs, co-vice-chairs of the Standing Committees, Study Groups and Advisory Groups (the first-level subsidiary bodies) will be proposed to be adopted as draft Decision 6.2/1 under agenda item 6.2.

A proposed list will be prepared by the Secretariat, considering the intention to serve these positions expressed, and presented to the newly elected officers (president and up to three co-vice-presidents) on Day 4, and will be proposed to the plenary session on Day 5 for consideration and adoption, as officers' proposal. ​

A circular letter was sent out in mid-February, which invites experts to express their willingness to accept responsibility as chairs and vice-chairs of the subsidiary bodies:

In order to facilitate the selection of chairs and vice-chairs of the subsidiary bodies that will be established by the sessions, it would be appreciated that experts who would be willing to take those demanding roles inform the Secretariat of their interest.

Permanent Representatives and experts are invited to communicate the interest, preferably by Wednesday 10 April 2024, to the following Secretariat contact points:

(a)          Standing Committee on Earth Observing Systems and Monitoring Networks (SC-ON) - Albert Fischer

(b)          Standing Committee on Measurements, Instrumentation and Traceability (SC-MINT) - Isabelle Ruedi

(c)           ​Standing Committee on Information Management and Technology (SC-IMT) - Peiliang Shi

(d)          Standing Committee on WMO Integrated Processing and Prediction System (SC-WIPPS) (former ‎Standing Committee on Data Processing for Applied Earth System Modelling and Prediction (SC-ESMP)‎‎‎‎‎‎‎​) - Yuki Honda

(e)          Study Group on Environmental Sustainability (SG-EnvS) [if agreed under agenda item 7.3] - Isabelle Ruedi

(f)           Study Group on Future Data Infrastructure (SG-FIT) [if agreed under agenda item 8.3(5)] - Enrico Fucile

(g)          Study Group on Centres Assessment, Designation and Compliance Review (SG-ADCR) [if agreed under agenda item 8.5(4)] - Jitsuko Hasegawa

(h)          Advisory Group on the Global Cryosphere Watch (AG-GCW) - Rodica Nitu

(i)           Advisory Group on the Ocean (AG-Ocean) - Champika Gallage

(j)           Advisory Group on Hydrology (AG-Hydro) [if agreed under agenda item 8.5(3)] - Dominique Berod

(k)          Advisory Group on the Global Greenhouse Gas Watch (AG-G3W) [if agreed under agenda item 7.2] - Gianpaolo Balsamo​​